LIST OF INVITED SPEAKERS & ORGANIZERS (S & O)
 

Dr. James W. McAllister (S&O)
Faculty of Philosophy
Leiden University
P.O. Box 9515 - 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 2004
Fax. ++ 31 (0)71 527 2028
email: mcallister@rullet.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Per Bak (S)
Niels Bohr Institute
University of Copenhagen
Blegdamswej 17
DK 2100 Copenhagen - Denmark
email: bak@selforg.nbi.dk

Dr. Philip Ball (S)
Nature - Macmillan Magazines Ltd
4-6 Crinan Street
London N1 9XW - UK
e-mail: P.Ball@nature.com

Dr. Jaap van Brakel (S)
Hoger Inst. voor Wijsbegeerte
Kardinaal Mercierplein 2
3000 Leuven - België
? ++ 32 16 229700
Fax. ++ 32 16 326311
email: Jaap.vanbrakel@hiw.kuleuven.ac.be

Prof.dr. Dennis Dieks / (S)
Janneke van Lith (S)
Institute for the History and Foundations of Natural Sciences
Utrecht University
Postbus 80 000
3508 TA  Utrecht - The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)30 253 8040
Fax. ++ 31 (0)30 253 6313
D.G.B.J.Dieks@phys.uu.nl

 
 
 

Prof.dr. Bas C. van Fraassen (S)
Philosophy Department
Princeton University
Princeton NJ 08544-1006 - U.S.A.
? ++ 1 (609) 258 4304
Fax ++ 1(609) 258 1502
email: fraassen@phoenix.princeton.edu
 

Prof.dr. Brian Goodwin (S)
Schumacher College
The Old Postern - Dartington
Totnes, Devon TQ9 6EA - UK
Fax ++ 44 1803 866899
email: BCGOOD1401@aol.com

Prof.dr. Harm Habing (O)
Sterrewacht Leiden
Leiden University
P.O. Box 9504 - 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 5853/5916
Fax. ++ 31 (0)71 527 5819
email: habing@strw.leidenUniv.nl

Prof.dr. Piet Hut (S)
Institute for Advanced Study
Olden Lane - Princeton, NJ 08540
U.S.A.
? ++ 1 (609)734-8075
Fax. ++ 1(609)924-8399
email: piet@ias.edu

Prof.dr. Vincent Icke (S&O)
Sterrewacht Leiden - Leiden University
P.O. Box 9504 - 2300 RA Leiden
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 5843
Fax. ++31 (0)71 527 5819
email: icke@strw.leidenuniv.nl
 
 
Prof.dr. L. Jos de Jongh (O)
Leiden Institute of Physics -
Leiden University
P.O. Box 9504 - 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 5466/5479
Fax. ++ 31 (0)71 527 5404
email: cats@phys.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Diedel Kornet (S&O)
Theoretical Biology
Leiden University
Kaiserstraat 63 - 2311 GP Leiden
The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 4905
email: kornet@rulsfb.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Margaret Morrison (S)
Trinity College
University of Toronto, Toronto
Ontario, M5S 1H8 Canada
email: mmorris@chass.utoronto.ca

Prof.dr. Gerard Nienhuis (S&O)
Leiden Institute of Physics
Leiden University
P.O. Box 9504 - 2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 5822
Fax. ++ 31 (0)71 527 5819
email: nienhuis@molphys.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. Herman Philipse (O)
Faculty of Philosophy
Leiden University
Matthias de Vrieshof 4
2311 BZ Leiden - The Netherlands
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 2031
email: philipsespoor@compuserve.com
 Prof.dr. Herman Spaink (S)
BBWM - Leiden University
Wassenaarseweg 64
2333 AL Leiden - The Netherlands
? ++31 (0)71 527 5055/5070
email: spaink@rulbim.leidenuniv.nl

Prof.dr. R.P.W. Visser (O)
Sterrewacht Leiden
P.O. Box 9504 - 2300 RA Leiden
? ++ 31 (0)71 527 5891
Fax. ++ 31 (0)71 527 5819
email: rvisser@strw.leidenuniv.nl
&
Utrecht University
Postbus 80 000
3508 TA  Utrecht
? ++ 31 (0)30 253 7225
Fax. ++ 31 (0)30 253 6313
email: r.p.w.visser@fys.ruu.nl